Who We Are:

The company started with the maintenance of airport navigation systems. In 1992, under contract to Royal Oak gold mines, ANS expanded to include the design, installation and maintenance of airfield lighting. Since this first project with mining companies, ANS has gone on to fulfill the requirements of many mining projects throughout Canada, serving as the first point of contact for all aviation requirements for the operation of the private airports at these many facilities.

To augment the Navigation Systems of its business, ANS expanded into Automated Weather Observation Systems (AWOS) in 1999 and later Road Weather Information Systems (RWIS) as a natural extension of the AWOS program, as many of the characteristics are similar.

Questions? Need Assistance? Contact Us Now!

Contact Us

Our Team:

Brian Ahern President

Brian Ahern
President
bahern@approachnavigation.com

Dick Daigle CFO GM.

Dick Daigle
CFO/GM
ddaigle@approachnavigation.com

Stephen Leadbetter<br /> </strong>VP Marketing & Bus Dev.

Stephen Leadbetter
VP Marketing & Bus Dev.
Sleadbetter@approachnavigation.com

Carolyn Boland, Finance Clerk Office Administration

Carolyn Boland
Finance Clerk/Office Administration
cboland@approachnavigation.com

Remi Chouinard, RWIS Manager

Remi Chouinard
RWIS Manager
rchouinard@approachnavigation.com

Mathieu Poirier, Technical Manager

Mathieu Poirier
Technical Manager
mpoirier@approachnavigation.com

Our mission

“Provide Customers with solutions for the safe, reliable and efficient movement of Aircraft, Ships and Highway Traffic.”

Our experience

Airfield Lighting - 20 years
Navigation System - 35 years
Road Weather - 25 years
AWOS - 25 years